Stay Connected:

IEEE Bangalore Section 40th Year Logo Released!

Dear IEEE Bangalore Members, Thanks for participating in huge numbers in 40 yrs logo design contest. Logos were independently reviewed by marked by 6 Member Committee consisting of Prof. Debabrata Das, Prof. KVS Hari, Mr. Ravikiran Annaswamy, Mr. Sudeendra Kaushik, Mr. B N Pal, Dr. YVS Lakshmi and myself. Following logo designed by Mr. Mallikarjun

Announcements, Conferences

2nd International Conference on Antenna Innovations & Modern Technologies for Ground, Aircraft and Satellite Applications | 24-26 November, 2017| Bangalore, India

IEEE Bangalore Section announces an International Conference on Antenna Innovations and Modern Technologies (iAIM-2017). This conference will take place during 24-26 November 2017 at Sterlings Mac Hotel, Bangalore India. iAIM-2017 will provide a forum to researchers, engineers and industry experts to present and discuss recent research breakthroughs, technical advancements and new findings in Antennas for

Announcements, Workshop

Workshop on Advances in 5G Networks & HETNET

IEEE ComSoc Bangalore Chapter and IEEE Bangalore Section is jointly organizing a one day workshop on “Advances in 5G Networks & HETNET” . More details in the poster. Registration link at the bottom: Registration Link : Hurry Up and Register Soon!

Announcements, Events

IEEE Bangalore Section 40th Year Celebrations : Logo Design Contest

Dear IEEE Bangalore Section Members, As you are aware that this year section is celebrating it’s 40th year of establishment. You are invited to bring out the creator within you and design a logo for the same. You can win up to ₹5000. Your logo will be used in all section activities through out the


2017 EXECOM takes charge on 8 Jan 2017

Chair Dr Debabrata Das, IIIT Bangalore Vice Chair Pamela Kumar, CCICI Vice Chair Puneet Mishra, ISRO Secretary Bholanath N Pal, Shristi EDSM Treasurer Dr. YVS Lakshmi, CDOT General Members Sudeendra Koushik, Prasu Consulting Dr. Rudra Pratap, CENSE IISc Dr Prasant Misra, TCS Research Koteswara Rao, Tatipamula, Alstom Sadhana Attavar, VITM Dileep Paruchuri, Intel Dr. Subba

Announcements, Events

Annual General Body Meeting 2017

Dear Member, On behalf of the Section, Warm Greetings for a Happy and Prosperous New Year! This communication is to inform the slate for the Executive Committee for the year 2017 and also call for the Annual General Body Meeting (AGM) of the Section at which the Executive Committee and the Office Bearers for the


iOS – Swift Workshop 2016 from IEEE MGA YP, YP Bangalore Section and iOS Developer Group

Dear Members, As Rob Janoff rightfully devised the logo “Byte into the Apple”, the IEEE Young professionals MGA in collaboration with Young Professionals Bangalore and iOS user Group Bangalore invite you to be a part of the two day hands on workshop on iOS App Development. The main highlight of the workshop is the programming


The Institution of Engineers (India) – Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Award for Engineering Excellence-2016

The Institution of Engineers (India), (IEI) and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, (IEEE, India) have come together to institute a prestigious award for engineering excellence in various fields of engineering and technology. This National Level Award will recognize engineering excellence with benefit to society in the Electrical Engineering Fields and related Technical Areas.


Outstanding Section for Membership Recruitment and Retention Performance – 2016

IEEE Bangalore Section is recognised as an Outstanding Section for Membership Recruitment and Retention Performance – 2016.